Lake Travis Chamber of Commerce Achievement Awards and Holiday Party

The Lake Travis Chamber of Commerce will host its annual Achievement Awards and Holiday Party Luncheon on December 12, 2018 at Flintrock Falls from 11 a.m. to 1 p.m. Categories for the awards include the Golden Apple Award, Founding Entrepreneur, Business of the Year, Citizen of Year, Chamber Volunteer of Year, and Ambassador of Year, as well as “Best of” awards.

The Best of Awards are by popular vote and are in the categories of Health/ Medical/Wellness, Finance, Non Profit, Professional services, Real Estate, Recreation/ Sports/ Entertainment, Restaurants, and Retail.

Nominations and votes may be submitted by contacting the Lake Travis Chamber of Commerce.

Nominations that already have been received include CraigO’s, LT Plumbing, College In Roads, Watkins Insurance, and Primrose for Business of the Year; Ethel’s Wine Market, Ann Marie and Stephne Pyle- Frog Pad, Tangelene Wood- Personal U, and Wild Kitchen and Bar for Founding Entrepreneur; Sandy Cox, Will Mitchell, and JL Stevens for Citizen of the Year; Kara King, Choi Hicks, Amy Johnson, Kelly White, and Perry White for Golden Apple; and Kelly Newberg, Dean Carrier, Hanna Contreras, Christy Black, and Alva Timmons for Volunteer of the Year.

Event sponsors include Watkins Insurance, Pedernales Electrical Cooperative, and Lake Travis Integrative Medicine. Admission to the event includes lunch and is $40 for members of the Lake Travis Chamber of Commerce and $45 for non-members.

The emcee for the awards ceremony will be Lake Travis Independent School District Superintendent Dr. Brad Lancaster.